From the Louisiana Department of Revenue website:

Date: September 6, 2005

BATON ROUGE- At the request of the Louisiana Policy Jury Association, the Louisiana Department of Revenue has established an address to accept tax returns and payments for four parishes in the Metropolitan New Orleans area that cannot receive mail due to the destruction caused by Hurricane Katrina. Businesses in the parishes of Orleans, Jefferson, St. Bernard, and Plaquemines should remit returns and payments to the following address:

P.O. Box 91138, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-9138

The Department will assure that the returns are delivered to the correct local tax authorities. Assistance is also being sought from the Louisiana Association of Tax Administrators, an organization that represents the interests of local tax collecting agencies.

Additional information may be obtained by calling any of the following offices of the Department: Alexandria Regional Office, (318) 487-5333; Baton Rouge Headquarters, (225) 219-7318 or (225) 219-0102; Baton Rouge Regional Office, (225) 922-2300; Lafayette Regional Office, (337) 262-5455; Lake Charles Regional Office, (337) 491-2504.